* Offers or Promotions cannot be combined
Illinois Conceal Carry Class Information and Scheduling
Purchase One 16 Hour Seat, get another half off!
$150 for one 16 hours seat, get another for $75!
(Special offer only applies for our 16 hour Illinois public classes)
* Offers or promotions cannot be combined
$30 Deposit per Student required
Illinois Conceal Carry Class w/Optional Utah
American Legion Post 630
112 N Main St, Elburn, IL
January 20th and 21st, 2018
Sat: 0900 - 1700 / Sun: 0800 - 1700
Current Class Schedule for Illinois and Utah CCL Classes
Would you like the benefit of hosting a class in your own home or business? You can earn a free class by hosting! Invite friends and family for a relaxed gun class event.
We hold privately ran classes for groups of ten (10) or more throughout the state. We come to you with all our equipment in an enclosed trailer. A minimum of 10 paid students is needed to host a private class. If you get 10 paid students, we give you a free class.Click herefor further details.
16 Hour Course: $150
All participants must go through all 16 hours of class time.
Utah Add On: $50
Host should have a place to hold the classes. This could be a private garage, basement, business, shop. Anywhere where people can be comfortable and where electricity is present. Usually tables and chairs is what is needed when hosting. Class dates/times will be agreed upon by SAFE and the host or hostess. The classes can be setup for a 2, 3, or 4 day period. We prefer all students attend all 16 hours. We will provide firearms and ammunition for any student who does not possess a firearm, within reason. Students will have to bring a firearm to class, on the second part of class. Students do not need a FOID card to take the class but will need one when applying for their license. Currently training certificates do not expire. Feel free to contact Kevin or Craig to inquire further! Kevin can be reached at 630.788.1728, Craig can be reached at 630.776.4412, or complete the online form on this page.
Host a Class Inquiry
Some customers need only 8 hours, others will need 12 or the full 16 hours of training. If you are an active, or honorably discharged military veteran, the Illinois State Police will credit you the first 8 hours of training with a valid DD-214 or proof of military service included with your application. To view the Illinois State Police allowed training credit, please click here.
Those persons receiving credits must bring all credentials to class for verification. Important Note: If you have taken the Utah and Florida together as a combination class, you may only count 4 hours toward the mandated 16 hours training. SAFE will combine any of the ISP approved training up to a total of the first 8 hours of class.
Those with just a four hour credit will attend the last 12 hours of class. All students must attend at least the second 8 hours of mandated training (State and Federal laws and firearm handling/
All students should possess a valid Illinois FOID (Firearm Owners Identification Card) in order to apply for the permit. One is not needed when taking the class however.
Students taking the 16 or 12 hour course will receive a free
NRA Certification Pistol Marksmanship Simulator Training course automatically! * Student is responsible for all applicable state fees as well as any other fees that may not be included in the class price (such as optional fingerprinting fees by an outside vendor ($60) and state application fees ($150 for Illinois residents). ** To obtain the Certificate of Completion, applicants MUST attend their required level of training and successfully pass the live fire proficiency exam. The live fire proficiency exam consists of 30 rounds total with a concealable handgun. 10 rounds at 10 yards, 10 rounds at 7 yards and 10 rounds at 5 yards with 70% on the black silhouette of the B27 target.
Students should also bring about 10 extra rounds of ammunition for practice, their own firearm, and a concealable holster for their firearm for drills. Rental firearms (.22 caliber) are available for an additional fee of $10 and includes the ammunition.
QUESTIONS? CALL 630.788.1728 or 630.776.4412
We have two types of classes available - Public classes and Private Group classes.
Every couple of months we run our public classes for the general public. We also routinely run private group classes for people who wish to have their own classes. In order to host your own class, please read the information below and let us know if you are interested! All we need is the people, a place, electricity and we will be happy to come out! Either way, our class fees are all you pay - there are no range or hidden fees with us. Please note, our special offers and promotions cannot be combined.