|Previous Training Credit Exemption||What You Must Bring As Proof|
|NRA Basic Pistol Course||NRA Certificate of Completion|
|NRA Personal Protection In The Home Course||NRA Certificate of Completion|
|NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home Course||NRA Certificate of Completion|
|Active, Retired, or Honorably Discharged Member of the Armed Forces||If Active, ID Card. If Retired or Honorably Discharged, form DD-214|
|Prior Law Enforcement/Corrections Officer Firearms Training as detailed in 430 ILCS 66/75J||If Police Officer, a letter from your Chief of Police you left in good standing. If Corrections, proof of Firearms training.|
The 8 Hour Illinois Conceal Carry Course are for those individuals who have certain exemptions by State of Illinois law.
If you have one of the following exemptions, you are qualified to take only the 8 Hour course which consists of the second day only. You must bring proof of the exemption (listed below) to the first day of class so we can apply the exemption, on your behalf. Even if you have an exemption and choose the 8 hour course, we still encourage you to take all 2 days but you will only be charged the 8 hour rate. If you intend on taking advantage of both days, just let us know ahead of time so we can plan for your seat.
8 HOUR ILLINOIS CONCEAL CARRY CLASS
$100 Per Person